Capa do livro

Tehanu: The Last Book Of Earthsea

Ícone de premiado
Nebula 1990 · Best Novel
Le Guin
twitter logo facebook logo linkedin logo

Sobre o livro

Classics of high fantasy, Ursula K. Le Guin's  three previous Earthsea novels--A W izard Of  Earthsea, The Tombs Of  Atuan, and The Farthest Shore--have been compared  with J.R.R. Tolkien's  The Lord of the Rings and C.S Lewis'  Narnia stories as being among the  genre's greatest creations. Now the fourth and  final volume, Tehanu, brings to a  conclusion the remarkable Earthsea cycle with a  revelation of wisdom, wonder, and literary wizardry.  Once she'd been a priestess, quest-companion to a  powerful mage, a student of high magic. Then she  gave it all up to be a farmer's wife on Gont,  content to lead a simple life. But Tenar was not born  to live her days in peace, away from great events.  A dying wizard and an abused child were the first  to call her back to the path she had abandoned.  For the end of the adventure beckoned and Tenar  would be there along with the dragons, mages, and the  young king himself to share in the unforgettable  fate of the kingdom known as  Earthsea.





Como associado da Amazon, Livros Premiados recebe por compras qualificadas.

Outros premiados na categoria Ficção científica & fantasia

Outros premiados em 1990