Capa do livro

Rebel of the Sands: 1

Ícone de premiado
Goodreads Choice Awards 2016 · Best (Goodreads) Debut Author
Alwyn Hamilton
twitter logo facebook logo linkedin logo

Sobre o livro

The New York Times bestselling novel by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016, published in 15 countries! Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mythical beasts still roam the wild and remote areas, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinn still perform their magic. For humans, it's an unforgiving place, especially if you're poor, orphaned, or female. Amani Al'Hiza is all three. She's a gifted gunslinger with perfect aim, but she can't shoot her way out of Dustwalk, the back-country town where she's destined to wind up wed or dead. Then she meets Jin, a rakish foreigner, in a shooting contest, and sees him as the perfect escape route. But though she's spent years dreaming of leaving Dustwalk, she never imagined she'd gallop away on mythical horse--or that it would take a foreign fugitive to show her the heart of the desert she thought she knew. A New York Times bestseller Film rights optioned by Willow Smith "Evokes such disparate influences - 1,001 Arabian Nights, Hindu lore, and Navajo myth, as well as, inevitably, the triumvirate of Tolkien, Lucas and Rowling." --The New York Times Book Review"Fans of Sarah Maas and Victoria Aveyard should give this one a try." --VOYA

Páginas

336

Editora

Speak

Como associado da Amazon, Livros Premiados recebe por compras qualificadas.

Outros premiados na categoria Romance Literário

Outros premiados em 2016