Capa do livro

Barrayar: Volume 3

Ícone de premiado
Hugo 1992 · Melhor livro
Lois Mcmaster Bujold
twitter logo facebook logo linkedin logo

Sobre o livro

The Vorkosigan Saga spans over a dozen novels and has won multiple awards and sold 1.8 million copies.Sick of combat and betrayal, Cordelia Vorkosigan is ready to settle down to a quiet life. But when the Emperor dies, her husband Aral becomes guardian of the infant heir to the imperial throne of Barrayar and the target of high-tech assassins in a dynastic civil war. But neither Aral nor Cordelia can guess the part that their cell-damaged unborn will play in Barrayar's bloody legacy. Winner of the Hugo Award. About Lois McMaster Bujold: ". . . all the virtues we have come to expect from Bujold, including more and more prose that sings."--The Chicago Sun Times "Bujold continues to prove what marvels genius can create out of basic space operatics."--Library Journal "Bujold is not just a master of plot, she is a master of emotion."--SF Site "Bujold is one of the best writers of SF adventure to come along in years."--Locus Magazine The Vorkosigan Series in Story-based Chronological OrderFalling FreeShards of HonorBarrayarThe Warrior's ApprenticeThe Vor GameCetagandaEthan of AthosBorders of InfinityBrothers in ArmsMirror DanceMemoryKomarrA Civil CampaignDiplomatic ImmunityCaptain Vorpatril's AllianceCryoBurn Omnibus EditionsMILES, MYSTERY & MAYHEMcontains Cetaganda, Ethan of Athos YOUNG MILEScontains The Warrior's Apprentice + stories CORDELIA'S HONORcontains Shards of Honor, Barayarr MILES, MUTANTS & MICROBEScontains Falling Free, Diplomatic Immunity MILES IN LOVEcontains Komarr, A Civil Campaign MILES ERRANTcontains Brothers in Arms, Mirror Dance





Como associado da Amazon, Livros Premiados recebe por compras qualificadas.

Outros premiados na categoria Ficção científica & fantasia

Outros premiados em 1992